#CASECMT is over, but the blogging has just begun

Update from Denver International Airport, 7:20 p.m. MST: Newly christened higher ed blogger Paul Redfern of Gettysburg College has posted his thoughts on the conference at his brand new blog, Higher Ed Web Marketing. Go have a look and welcome Paul to the wonderful world of blogging.

A quick post from the San Diego airport to a.) apologize for the light blogging during the CASE communications, marketing and technology conference (as usual I overestimated the amount of time I would have to blog and underestimated the other faculty obligations), and b.) let you know that the blogging isn’t over. If all goes well and I land in Denver on time, I’ll have plenty of time to kill before my connecting flight to St. Louis. Plus, I’m anticipating some guest blogs from fellow faculty members.

In the meantime, you can check my tweets on the event at http://hashtags.org/tag/CASECMT/. As with blogs, the posts are in reverse chronological order, so they might make more sense if you scroll down and read from the bottom.

Author: andrewcareaga

Higher ed PR and marketing guy. Communications director for Missouri University of Science and Technology (Missouri S&T) in Rolla, Missouri, USA. Slow runner, mediocre guitarist, lover of music and puns, and an avid St. Louis Cardinals fan. I blog and Tweet about #highered, #music, #gocards and #random stuff.

4 thoughts on “#CASECMT is over, but the blogging has just begun”

  1. Andy – great conference you actually inspired me to start a blog so we will see how it goes – interestingly enough I called it higher ed web marketing. I posted some thoughts about Michael Sippey’s session. Feel free to cut and paste – great working with you on the metrics presentation as well.

    Paul

  2. Paul – Glad you were inspired to start blogging. I look forward to staying connected via blogs, twitter (yes!), etc. And I’ll do one better than cut-and-paste — I’ll link to your posts directly.

    Seeya on the innernets!

  3. Hi Andrew. I’m the guy that gave you the issuu.com site. Great write up. Like Paul, I just started a blog as well. I subscribed to yours, tons of great info here. Thanks

Leave a Reply

