Best Super Bowl XLIII ads

Hands down, my favorite ad this year was this one from Pepsi, featuring Bob Dylan and Will.I.Am.

http://www.hulu.com/embed/0ia-E5y9MVzWhYoFxBCUgg

Runner-up, the Cash4Gold.com commercial with Ed McMahon and MC Hammer selling off all their gold for cash.

http://www.hulu.com/embed/e3l7Tsw7HbpsyV1Cscqvsw

Third place: Hulu’s ad with Alec Baldwin. It was a tad too long but pretty funny.

http://www.hulu.com/embed/4c-DFkJtSYoldNENyrkDFw

Author: andrewcareaga

Higher ed PR and marketing guy. Communications director for Missouri University of Science and Technology (Missouri S&T) in Rolla, Missouri, USA. Slow runner, mediocre guitarist, lover of music and puns, and an avid St. Louis Cardinals fan. I blog and Tweet about #highered, #music, #gocards and #random stuff.

5 thoughts on “Best Super Bowl XLIII ads”

  1. My favorite was the one where the guy threw the snow globe into the vending machine…it just caught me completely off guard. I agree with the Dylan/Will.I.Am ad too….also thought some of the Budweiser ones with the horses were quite cute.

  2. That Doritos/snow globe commercial got the top rating, according to a news story a staff member cited in this morning’s meeting. We watched a few of them to break our Monday a.m. staff meeting routine.

  3. Paul – The Doritos snow globe ad was pretty funny, but it just wasn’t quite my cup of tea. My sense of humor and aesthetics don’t always mesh with others’, but that’s OK. I appreciate the Doritos ad. It got great laughs and rave reviews. But there’s something about the train wreck of watching Ed McMahon hawk his gold hip replacement that gives my absurdist soul a good chuckle.

Leave a Reply

