My Kanye moment

Move over, Taylor Swift. I’ve now had my own encounter with Kanye West.

It began innocently enough. I clicked over to Ron Bronson’s website to see what my blogging buddy was up to. When I read the headline of his latest post — The Beatles just weren’t that good — I was intrigued, so I read on.

Ron’s post wasn’t so much a dis of the Fab Four as it was a poke at the “people [who] shake their fists at me for my deliberate avoidance of most music made before I was born.” Still, I couldn’t pass up a chance to school the young man about why the Beatles matter, so I posted the following comment:

<em>My comment about the Beatles on Ron Bronson's blog</em>
My comment about the Beatles on Ron Bronson's blog

Turns out I was the one who got schooled. By someone named Kanye, no less:

<em>The response to my comment from "Kanye"</em>
The response to my comment from Kanye

Yeah, I know the Kanye jokes are getting old. But this one made me laugh. I can only imagine who the prankster was. Anyone care to come clean?

Author: andrewcareaga

Higher ed PR and marketing guy. Communications director for Missouri University of Science and Technology (Missouri S&T) in Rolla, Missouri, USA. Slow runner, mediocre guitarist, lover of music and puns, and an avid St. Louis Cardinals fan. I blog and Tweet about #highered, #music, #gocards and #random stuff.

4 thoughts on “My Kanye moment”

  1. The person didn’t leave a real email address or web site. I almost spammed the comment when it hit my email, I only left it there because I saw you’d posted once I got logged in.

Leave a Reply

