Upcoming speaking engagement: Summer Seminar pre-conference

SummerSeminarLogoI’m very excited for the opportunity to present on a social media panel for the Summer Seminar Pre-Conference this June in Minneapolis. Thanks to John T. Lawlor, president and founder of The Lawlor Group, for extending the invitation.

I’ll be presenting about Facebook, Twitter and blogging with fellow panelists Jennifer Kane of Kane Consulting and HubSpot’s Dan Zarrella, author of two O’Reilly Media books, The Social Media Marketing Book and The Facebook Marketing Book. Our panel discussion is on the afternoon of June 8, right in the middle of a day full of pre-conference sessions. The Summer Seminar itself begins on the following day, June 9, and runs through June 10.

More info about this as we get closer to the date. And likely, more questions for you, as I’m always interested in the wisdom of the crowd. For now, I’ll toss this one out: What makes for a successful college or university blog? I have my own ideas but obviously would love to hear yours, too.

And if you plan to attend, please let me know — here or on Twitter. It’s always fun to meet colleagues I know only (or mostly) through social media.

Author: andrewcareaga

Higher ed PR and marketing guy. Communications director for Missouri University of Science and Technology (Missouri S&T) in Rolla, Missouri, USA. Slow runner, mediocre guitarist, lover of music and puns, and an avid St. Louis Cardinals fan. I blog and Tweet about #highered, #music, #gocards and #random stuff.

8 thoughts on “Upcoming speaking engagement: Summer Seminar pre-conference”

  1. I’m so jealous that you get to sit on a panel with Dan Zarrella! I just saw him at South by Southwest, and I’m a huge fan of his stuff I’ve seen online. Have fun!

Leave a Reply

