My Twitter persona, Visual.ly-ized

With Wednesday’s public launch of Visual.ly, the site that lets people create infographics using web-based data, it didn’t take long for a co-worker to introduce me to Visual.ly’s tool to generate a visual representation of my Twitter persona. Mashable has more about Visual.ly, and you can check out scores of cool infographics by visiting the site itself.

Here, according to Visual.ly, is what my Twitter self looks like. It’s nice to know I’m almost 20 percent interesting and 15 percent enthusiastic. Consistent my Visual.ly avatar’s facial expression, I am unfazed by these revelations.

Based on the keyword data at the bottom, I’d call this more of a snapshot in time of recent Twitter use, rather than a comprehensive visual representation. But it’s still interesting and fun to see.

You can also use Visual.ly to compare yourself to other Twitter users, or to compare separate Twitter accounts.

Linking back to my recent Friday Five post about online influence measurement, here is a comparison of the two biggies: @Klout and @PeerIndex:

Author: andrewcareaga

Higher ed PR and marketing guy. Communications director for Missouri University of Science and Technology (Missouri S&T) in Rolla, Missouri, USA. Slow runner, mediocre guitarist, lover of music and puns, and an avid St. Louis Cardinals fan. I blog and Tweet about #highered, #music, #gocards and #random stuff.

Leave a Reply

