Off-topic: My mid-year review

No, not one of those HR-related mid-year reviews. I’m talkin’ music, my friends.

I’m part of a collective of higher ed folks past and present who post occasionally on the Higher Ed Music Critics blog. And recently (following Ron Bronson‘s lead), I shared my mid-year review of my favorite albums of 2012. Feel free to visit that post and share your thoughts.

And while we’re off the topic of this blog and on the topic of music, here’s some scientific research explaining why all your favorite music is from your formative years.

Photo by all that improbable blue on Flickr.

Author: andrewcareaga

Higher ed PR and marketing guy. Communications director for Missouri University of Science and Technology (Missouri S&T) in Rolla, Missouri, USA. Slow runner, mediocre guitarist, lover of music and puns, and an avid St. Louis Cardinals fan. I blog and Tweet about #highered, #music, #gocards and #random stuff.

Leave a Reply

